COATESVILLE AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING AGENDA AUGUST 10, 2010 – 6:00 PM 9/10 CENTER AUDITORIUM

OPENING ACTIVITIES

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. READING OF MISSION STATEMENT

THE MISSION OF THE COATESVILLE AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT IS TO PROVIDE EDUCATIONAL EXCELLENCE BY PREPARING STUDENTS WITH THE SKILLS NECESSARY TO BECOME LIFE-LONG LEARNERS AND RESPONSIBLE MEMBERS OF SOCIETY.

3. ADVISEMENT

By notice of the President, Board Members are advised that all votes shall be regarded as roll call votes. The minutes should also note that public notice was given for this meeting in accordance with Act 93 of 1998, Section 1. School Board meetings shall proceed in accordance with School Board policy.

4. ROLL CALL

J. Neil Campbell, President (Operations Committee)
Richard M. Ritter, Vice President (Finance Committee)

Diane M. Brownfield (Education & Community & Student Relations Committees)

Joseph E. Dunn, Jr. (Finance Committee)
Donald R. Holt, Jr. (Finance Committee)
Paul L. Johnson (Operations Committee)
Laurie C. Knecht (Operations Committee)

Robert M. Knecht (Education & Community & Student Relations Committees)
Dr. Tonya Thames Taylor (Education & Community & Student Relations Committees)

5. MOMENT OF SILENCE AND SALUTE TO THE FLAG

PUBLIC COMMENT

MOTION ITEM(S) FOR APPROVAL

Joint Tortfeasor Release and Settlement Agreement

RECOMMENDED MOTION: That the Board of School Directors approves the Joint Tortfeasor Release and Settlement Agreement as presented by Special Counsel Kevin Berry, of Duane Morris. (Enclosures)

PUBLIC COMMENT

ADJOURNMENT

A notice of this public meeting was advertised on the Coatesville Area School District's Website. Copies of meeting minutes will be maintained in the Office of the Board Secretary.